Telemundo’s EL RECLUSO Premieres Tuesday, September 25


Produced by Telemundo International Studios, the Series Stars Ignacio Serricchio and Ana Claudia Talancón

 Credits include Director of Photography, Jaime Reynoso A.M.C., and Oscar Winning Production Designer, Brigitte Broch

Telemundo announced the premiere of “El Recluso” (The Inmate), the much anticipated prison thriller set to debut on Tuesday, September 25 at 10pm/9c. The 13-episode series starring Ignacio Serricchio (“Lost in Space,” “The Wedding Ringer,” “The Mule”) and Ana Claudia Talancón (“Love in the Time of Cholera,” “One Missed Call,” “El Crimen del Padre Amaro,” “Top Chef Mexico”), is based on the original hit Argentinian series, “El Marginal.” Produced by Telemundo International Studios, the series includes Director of Photography, Jaime Reynoso A.M.C. (“Aqui en La Tierra,” “Bloodline,” “Shooter,” “Ballers,” “The Glades” and “Burn Notice”), and Oscar winning Production Designer, Brigitte Broch (“Moulin Rouge”).

“We are thrilled to present El Recluso, our first short-format scripted series under Telemundo International Studios,” said Marcos Santana, President of Telemundo Global Studios. “This high-quality production drama includes crossover talent, in front and behind the cameras. We are certain its raw storyline and extraordinary performances will captivate our viewers,” he added.

A former U.S. Marine, Lázaro Mendoza (Ignacio Serricchio), enters a maximum security prison in Mexico (La Rotunda), under a false identity and accused of an alleged triple murder. Now as Dante Pardo, his mission is to infiltrate a dangerous band of inmates and guards that operate inside and outside of prison who are the prime suspects of the kidnapping of the teenage daughter of U.S. Judge, John Morris (Guy Ecker). Inside La Rotunda, Lázaro has to find out who carried out the kidnapping and the whereabouts of the girl.

“El Recluso” stars Ignacio Serricchio as Lázaro Mendoza/Dante Pardo; Ana Claudia Talancón as Frida Villarreal; Flavio Medina as Peniche; Luis Felipe Tovar as Mariano Tavares; David Chocarro as Santito; Mariana Seoane as Roxana and Isabella Castillo as Linda Morris; Guy Ecker plays the role of Judge John Morris;  Bradley Stryker is Jack; Gustavo Sánchez Parra is Cuauhtémoc; Leonardo Ortizgris is Florentino, Alejandro Calva is La Foca; Rodrigo Oviedo is Silvestre; Ramon Medina is Marcial; Erik Hayser is Jeremy Jones; Diego Calva is El Rubio; Krystyan Ferrer is El Syka; Juan Pablo Castañeda is El Picudo; Special performance by Hector Suárez as El Procurador; Armando Espitia is Bocinas; Hector Kotsifakis is El Muerto; Ricardo Esquerra is El Sobaco; Moisés Arizmendi is Porfirio; Pepe Alonso is El Elegante; Tiaré Scanda is Azucena Tavares and Adriana Barraza has a special appearance as Guadalupe Mendoza.

“El Recluso” is executive produced by Marcos Santana, Inna Payán, Ana Paula Valdovinos and Sebastián Ortega. The series is directed by Jorge Colón, Mariano Ardanaz and Alfonso Pineda. The script was conceptualized by Marcos Santana and adapted by Joaquín Casasola, Enrique Vázquez y Gerónimo Barriga.

To engage with #ElRecluso:

Facebook: @ElReclusoSerie

Instagram: @ElReclusoSerie

Twitter: @ElReclusoSerie


New Dad / X-Radio Jock / Blogger / TV Junkie / Movie Lover / Club Host / Emcee at San Diego Comic-Con / Podcaster on

View all posts by mikethemovieguy →

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: