Festival Trailer | 15 Second Horror Film Challenge 2018!!

WELCOME to the 15 Second Horror Film Challenge’s fourth annual kick off as we are on the road to our Halloween showcase of 500+ entries produced by filmmakers from around the world!

Throughout November into December, this year’s 40+ featured celebrity judges will share selfies of their top 10 picks as the top films are determined! Also! Our additional community judge panel made of over a dozen members from the indie horror film scene award films in a variety of categories.

We asked you all year if you could scare us in 15 seconds? This year’s filmmakers were up to the challenge!

founded/programmed by Andrew J.D. Robinson


From November into December, they have two judge panels determining winners: Our 40+ featured celebrity judges decide the top films, and their community panel TBA awards films in a variety of categories.

This year’s featured celebrity judges are:
Adam Marcus (Jason Goes to Hell)
Alan Bagh (Birdemic 1 & 2)
Alex Essoe (Starry Eyes)
Amy Steel (Friday the 13th Part II)
Barbara Magnolfi (Suspiria)
Barbie Wilde (Hellbound: Hellraiser II)
Bloodbath & Beyond (News/Reviews/Interviews)
Bonnie Aarons (The Conjuring 2, Mulholland Drive)
Catherine Mary Stewart (Night of the Creeps)
Cindy Hinds (The Brood, The Dead Zone)
Count Gore de Vol (Horror Host)
Crypticon Seattle
David Howard Thornton (Terrifier)
Deborah Voorhees (Friday the 13th Part V: A New Beginning)
Ellie Church (Frankenstein Created Bikers)
Felissa Rose (Sleepaway Camp)
Geretta Geretta (Demons)
Hannah Fierman (V/H/S, Siren)
Jackey Raye Newyman Jones (Manos: The Hands of Fate)
Jason Lively (Night of the Creeps)
Jennilee Murray (Smash Cut)
Jessica Cameron (American Guinea Pig: The Song of Solomon)
Jill Gevargizian (42 Counts, The Stylist)
Joe Castro (Terror Toons, Night of the Demons III)
Kansas Bowling (The B.C. Butcher)
Kelli Maroney (Night of the Comet, Chopping Mall)
Kevin Van Hentenryck (Basket Case, Brain Damage)
Kevin Martin (Straight to Video: A B-Movie Odyssey)
Laura Ortiz (Victor Crowley, The Hills Have Eyes)
Laurence R. Harvey (The Human Centipede 2 & 3)
Lloyd Kaufman (Troma)
Lotta Losten (Lights Out)
Mark Torgl (The Toxic Avenger)
Melanie Kinnaman (Friday the 13th Part V: A New Beginning)
Mick Strawn (A Nightmare on Elm Street 3 art director)
Nicholas Vince (Hellraiser, Nightbreed)
Nightmare on Film Street (News/Podcast)
Reagan Dale Neis (Daywalt Horror)
Simon Bamford (Hellraiser, Nightbreed)
Spooky Astronauts (Reviews/Interviews)
Tiffany Shepis (Troma, Sharknado 2)
Tina Romero (Queens of the Dead)
Will Keenan (Terror Firmer, Tromeo & Juliet)

“I founded the 15 Second Horror Film Challenge in 2015; a nonprofit international filmmaking contest inclusive to horror fans whether they’re professional filmmakers or someone who are exploring the arts to encourage arts and recreation and celebrate the genre– from the icons who paved the way to the up-and-coming voices of tomorrow.” – Andrew Robinson

Our festivities take place at:

Share this:


New Dad / X-Radio Jock / Blogger / TV Junkie / Movie Lover / Club Host / Emcee at San Diego Comic-Con / Podcaster on AudioBoom.com/channel/iwatchmike

You may also like...